OVERLAND PARK, Kan., April 28 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ --

WHO: EMBARQ is proud to offer a free webinar series for small business owners. The Way Forward Webinar Series will provide small business owners with strategies for surviving and even thriving in today's economy.

WHAT: The Way Forward Webinar Series, Webinar #1

The Innovation Zone: Achieving Small Business Success in Today's Economy

Today's economic climate poses unique challenges to small businesses. It's more important than ever to utilize innovation as not just a single stroke of brilliance or a great new product, but instead as an easily learned business process that supports and sustains the practice of turning ideas into breakthrough innovations. Featured presenter Thomas Koulopoulos will discuss how innovation can propel small businesses to success amidst challenging economic conditions. Koulopoulos is the founder of Delphi Group, a global innovation think tank and is a frequent contributor to BusinessWeek, The Wall Street JournalForbes, CNBC, CNN and NPR.

WHEN: Date: Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Time: 2 p.m. Eastern, 1 p.m. Central, 12 p.m. Mountain and 11 a.m. Pacific

Don't miss future presentations of The Way Forward Webinar Series coming in May and June 2009.

WHERE: To register and learn more about The Way Forward Webinar Series, please visit http://embarq.streamlogics.com/EMBARQ/

(Logo: http://www.newscom.com/cgi-bin/prnh/20060516/EMBARQLOGO )

About EMBARQ

Embarq Corporation (NYSE: EQ), headquartered in Overland Park, Kan., offers a complete suite of communications services. The company has approximately 18,000 employees and operates in 18 states. EMBARQ is included in the S&P 500 and is in the Fortune 500(R) list of America's largest corporations.

For consumers, EMBARQ offers an innovative portfolio of services that includes reliable Local and Long Distance Home Phone Service, High-Speed Internet, Wireless and Satellite TV from DISH Network(R) -- all on one monthly bill.

For businesses, EMBARQ has a comprehensive range of flexible and integrated services designed to help businesses of all sizes be more productive and communicate with their customers. This service portfolio includes Local Voice and Data services, Long Distance, Business-Class High-Speed Internet, Wireless, Satellite TV from DIRECTV(R), enhanced Data Network Services, Voice and Data communication equipment and Managed Network Services.

For more information, visit embarq.com.

SOURCE Embarq Corporation 

 

Web Site: http://www.embarq.com